Get Ready, Get SETS: GI!

Location: Online

Get Ready, Get SETS: Green Infrastructure for a New Climate Normal is a series of four symposia held through video conferencing throughout the summer and fall of 2020. The symposia series acts as a call to the next generation of leaders — scholars, activists, community organizers, and other practitioners — to collectively learn how to build urban resilience through exploration of equitable and multifunctional green infrastructure implementation for the new climate normal.

Dates: July 15th, August 12th, October 14th, and November 18th

Time (approximate): 2pm-6pm (UTC) | 10am-2pm (EDT) | 7am-11am (PDT)


Who Are We?

The Get Ready, Get SETS: GI! organizing team consists of early career researchers who are current and emeritus fellows with the National Science Foundation (NSF) funded Urban Resilience to Extremes Sustainability Research Network (UREx SRN). The UREx SRN consists of over 200 interdisciplinary researchers and practitioners across 9 cities throughout the United States and Latin America focused on creating practical policy and technical guidance for urban resilience in the face of changing climate norms.

Organizing Team

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation Cooperative Agreement #1444755. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.